18/01/2012 Minister Deenihan appoints new members to Board of Abbey Theatre

Jimmy Deenihan, TD. Minister for Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht appointed the following to the Board of the Abbey Theatre:-

Mr James McNally
Mr Paul Davis

Both appointments are for a 3-year term from 18 January 2012.

There are 11 members on the Board of the Abbey Theatre which is a company limited by guarantee under the Companies Act.  The Minister appoints the Chair and two ordinary members.  None of the Board members are entitled to payment for their work on the Board.

The Chairman Judge Bryan McMahon was re-appointed for a second term on 25 January 2011 for a 5-year period.





Department of Culture, Heritage and the Gaeltacht, 23 Kildare Street, Dublin , D02 TD30. Tel: 01 631 3800 / LoCall: 1890 383 000

Web Design & Development by Fusio

Vision One Civil Service