Cultural Institutions

National Library of Ireland

National Library of Ireland

The Cultural Institutions Unit of the Department seeks to create an environment enabling the National Cultural Institutions to flourish through the provision of financial resources and an appropriate policy framework.

The National Cultural Institutions are:

National Archives of Ireland, Bishop Street, Dublin 8

National Library of Ireland Kildare Street, Dublin 2
including the National Photographic Archive, Temple Bar, Dublin 2

National Museum of Ireland includes:
Museum of Archaeology and History, Kildare Street, Dublin 2
Museum of Natural History, Merrion Square, Dublin 2
Museum of Decorative Arts and History, Collins Barracks, Benburb Street, Dublin 7
Museum of Country Life, Turlough Park, Castlebar, Co. Mayo

The National Gallery of Ireland Merrion Square West, Dublin 2

Chester Beatty Library Dublin Castle, Dublin 2

The Irish Museum of Modern Art Royal Hospital Kilmainham, Dublin 8

The National Concert Hall Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2

The Crawford Art Gallery Cork Emmet Place, Cork

Issues relating to the day-to-day management of the individual National Cultural Institutions are dealt with directly by the institutions themselves; matters relating to the general policy under which they operate and the provision of financial resources are matters for this Department.

Department of Culture, Heritage and the Gaeltacht, 23 Kildare Street, Dublin , D02 TD30. Tel: 01 631 3800 / LoCall: 1890 383 000

Web Design & Development by Fusio

Vision One Civil Service