Subsidised transport services

The Department of Culture, Heritage and the Gaeltacht subsidises life-line transport services for inhabited offshore islands.  Transport services for 19 islands are subsidised by the Department under various agreements covering passenger ferry (including road transport in some cases), cargo ferry and air transport services.  These islands are in counties Donegal, Mayo, Galway and Cork.

Subsidised Transport Services and Airstrip Management for the Islands




Department of Culture, Heritage and the Gaeltacht, 23 Kildare Street, Dublin , D02 TD30. Tel: 01 631 3800 / LoCall: 1890 383 000

Web Design & Development by Fusio

Vision One Civil Service