Grant of €1,199 sanctioned by Minister of State McHugh for Tearmann Éanna Teo, Co. Galway, to purchase CCTV/Security Cameras

Joe McHugh T.D., Government Chief Whip and Minister of State for the Irish Language, the Gaeltacht and the Islands, today announced that he has sanctioned a grant of €1,199 for Tearmann Éanna Teo to assist them in purchasing CCTV/Security Cameras.

Announcing the grant, the Minister of State said that he was very pleased to provide this grant. “In terms of security and safety, I am pleased to help this active group who work on a continual basis for the elderly people in the area.”

This grant is being sanctioned under the action area: The Gaeltacht as part of the 20-Year Strategy for the Irish Language 2010-2030.



Department of Culture, Heritage and the Gaeltacht, 23 Kildare Street, Dublin , D02 TD30. Tel: 01 631 3800 / LoCall: 1890 383 000

Web Design & Development by Fusio

Vision One Civil Service