Minister Humphreys appoints new board to National Concert Hall

The Minister for Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht, Heather Humphreys, has today (Saturday) announced the appointment of a new board to the National Concert Hall. All appointees have been vetted by the Public Appointments Service and were found to have the requisite experience to serve on the Board.

The Minister has nominated Maura McGrath as Chair designate. Her formal appointment will be made after her appearance before the relevant Oireachtas Committee.

The members of the National Concert Hall are:

  • James Cavanagh
  • Rebecca Gageby
  • Gerard Gillen
  • Eleanor Mc Evoy
  • Maura McGrath  (nominee for Chair)
  • Máire O’Connor
  • Michael O’Donovan
  • John Reynolds
  • Don Thornhill

This is the first board to be appointed since legislation was passed to place the National Concert Hall on a Statutory footing.



Department of Culture, Heritage and the Gaeltacht, 23 Kildare Street, Dublin , D02 TD30. Tel: 01 631 3800 / LoCall: 1890 383 000

Web Design & Development by Fusio

Vision One Civil Service