Minister Humphreys makes appointments to Board of the National Library of Ireland

The Minister for Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht, Heather Humphreys TD, has indicated her intention to appoint Mr H Paul Shovlin as Chair of the National Library of Ireland.  Mr Shovlin has been serving on the Board for the past five years as an ordinary member.

The Minister has also appointed the following people as ordinary members of the Board:

  • Ciara Breathnach
  • Bob Collins
  • Maeve Conrick
  • James Dorgan
  • Jack Keyes
  • Conor Kostick
  • Susan Schreibman
  • Jennifer Taaffe

The appointees applied for the positions through www.stateboards.ie and were recommended through the Public Appointments Service as having the requisite skills requirement for the Board of the National Library. The appointments are made under the National Cultural Institutions Act 1997 and are for a term of 5 years.


Department of Culture, Heritage and the Gaeltacht, 23 Kildare Street, Dublin , D02 TD30. Tel: 01 631 3800 / LoCall: 1890 383 000

Web Design & Development by Fusio

Vision One Civil Service