Over €510,000 in funding approved by Minister of State Kyne for non-Gaeltacht islands

The Government Chief Whip and Minister of State for the Irish Language, the Gaeltacht and the Islands, Seán Kyne T.D., has today announced his approval of a grant of €490,087 to five Development Bodies based on non-Gaeltacht islands.

Moreover, €22,700 has been approved for the umbrella organisation, Comhar na nOileán Teo, to carry out administrative work with regards to this funding.  Overall there ar nine islands involved in counties Mayo, Galway and Cork.

Minister of State Kyne said that he was pleased to make such an announcement.  “I am pleased that I have been able to approve this funding again this year.  I would like to be in a position to add to this funding in future once there are resources available for this,” the Minister of State said.

Department of Culture, Heritage and the Gaeltacht, 23 Kildare Street, Dublin , D02 TD30. Tel: 01 631 3800 / LoCall: 1890 383 000

Web Design & Development by Fusio

Vision One Civil Service